K9 Design’s Customer Reviews

Read K9 Design’s customer reviews and see what previous clients have said about us. Or if you’ve had an experience worth leaving a review or feedback about — do so! We love hearing from our clients.

To see some of our photos, visit our Photo Gallery.

K9 Design’s Customer Reviews

Read K9 Design’s customer reviews and see what previous clients have said about us. Or if you’ve had an experience worth leaving a review or feedback about — do so! We love hearing from our clients.

To see all our photos, visit our Photo Gallery.

Our Wonderful Reviews from Our Wonderful Clients

A full-hearted, sincere thank you to everyone for your support!

Anna Aromin-Papaia
Anna Aromin-Papaia
13. November, 2020.
Verified
I wish I could give this salon more stars because this gem of a place is amazing! Upon my miniature schnauzer puppy's very first appointment, the owners had given me a very detailed overview of what to expect and what their procedures were. I really appreciated the extra time they put into explaining all the details and even upon meeting the owner, she asked questions about my puppy to get a general understanding of what hygienic routines he's already used to at home. She listened very carefully on what specific look I wanted them to achieve and she talked about some of the products they used. I was already given an immediate impression that these people really care about their clients and their pets here, so I was confident that they would take great care of my puppy for a couple of hours. And they did! I was really pleased with their service, their friendliness, and level care for my puppy and they were careful to avoid cutting the fur around his ears the first time around since he moved quite bit. I came in recently for the 2nd visit and I was just blown away! I had e-mailed them a couple of photos to show them examples of how I wanted him to look and the groomer nailed it and totally transformed him! She followed the instructions very well and made sure not to cut his long eyelashes (which is my favorite feature on my schnauzer!), she kept the fur length long on his belly and legs, gave a neat trim on his back, his paws, and around his eyes which I can now see! She was also able to trim around his ears this time so I was surprised to see the fur around his ears neatly trimmed. I also loved the shampoo they used which smelled really good and made his fur feel smooth and silky without irritating his skin. I absolutely loved what she did and I was truly impressed! AND - they even gave him a beautiful handmade knit scarf/bandana! They also said they would keep a profile for him so that they'll know exactly how he'll be groomed next time so I wouldn't have to give the same specific instructions on the next visit. Talk about going above and beyond! I'm looking forward to coming back and bringing my puppy here again! I was so happy to see his transformation and how I can see his eyes again! If you are looking for pet groomers who really care about their clients' needs and well-being of their pets, high level of expertise, professionalism, friendliness, and cheerful customer service, come here and bring your furry friends! You will not be disappointed.
Darius Joseph
Darius Joseph
31. October, 2020.
Verified
Very personal service, currently they have curbside drop-off and pick up. Took great care of my dog went in with matted coat and came out looking like he was ready for the red carpet. Oh, price was very reasonable.
Gina Medley
Gina Medley
19. October, 2020.
Verified
I am a new dog owner and my little guy needed some cleaning up. I reached out to my friends that own pets and checked out the places they recommended. While I was checking out groomers, I came across K9 Design Grooming Salon's website and felt like I wanted a spa day there! I made an appointment for my little guy. When we arrived, I didn't quite know what to expect. We were warmly greeted, my pup was invited into the grooming area and was free to get comfortable with the area while one of the owners and I talked about the process. The sister owners are very knowledgeable, very kind and were attentive to both me and my pup. The owners are great, really care about what they are doing and do a great job for a good price. They don't scrimp on their products, they listen to you, and offer a great menu of treatments for your furry friends. Check them out, they are awesome!
Britney Watson
Britney Watson
8. October, 2020.
Verified
This salon is absolutely amazing!!!! I’ve had nothing but great experiences every time my puppies have been groomed. The ladies in the salon have exceeded my expectations with their kindness, professionalism and great treatment of my dogs. I trust them with my babies completely. I will be a life long customer!
jonathan weigel
jonathan weigel
30. September, 2020.
Verified
Small business but great value. They take care of your pets like they are theirs. Many different options available. Nail trim, haircut, glands expressed to name a few. Highly recommended
Dana Horst
Dana Horst
25. September, 2020.
Verified
Chloe was one of the first to join the K9 Design Family and she's glad she found them! Prior Puppy Spa House she'd be happy to come home but she'd give me the cold shoulder after her initial I'm glad to be home I missed you dance she'd then proceed to give the cold shoulder for several hours! K9 Design she comes home happy, prancing, looking for cuddles before a much needed nap. The sisters are exceptional and have always gone above and beyond to help Chloe with her anxiety struggles and extra care given to support her after her double acl/ccl surgeries all with a smile and pure joy to see Chloe come visit with them. As long as we live within an hour drive this will remain Chloe's family away from family and the off chance we move further away we will just schedule her Spa Days around other trips in town. So grateful for the K9 family and blessed they invited us to be part of this family unit of fluffy butts. ❤🐾🐶🐾❤ Chloe still prances like the Princess she is after each visit and steps a little higher with a brighter sparkle when she gets her ears/tail colored. Love 🥰 The Sisters are a 🎁 to this community 💝 🍀❤🐾❤🐾 Love love love! My Chloe comes home happy. They have open playpens no cages, it is owner operated with the 2 most beautiful souled sisters. They are patient, kind, and talented. Pet safe washable hair colors for a little fun.
Wendy C
Wendy C
23. September, 2020.
Verified
My long hair Shepherd had not been groomed in several years. She was a mess! K9 took the time to groom her in such a way that the undercoat was not damaged. She looked like a new dog. We could tell she felt better as she prance around the yard. A month later and she still looks wonderful. I highly recommend them.
Robert Thayer
Robert Thayer
19. September, 2020.
Verified
grille kenaan
grille kenaan
14. September, 2020.
Verified
Morgan Lavaway
Morgan Lavaway
7. September, 2020.
Verified
I have been looking for a reliable groomer in the area and I couldn’t be happier with the experience at K9 Design! The owner is lovely and kind. The business is clean and attractive. All of the dogs looked happy and I know my Hank came out very happy! His haircut looked amazing, I couldn’t get over how cute his paws were groomed! I can’t recommend this place enough.